NH Night Program Nominees Announced! | New Hampshire Film Festival Skip to content

NH Night Program Nominees Announced!

New Hampshire Film Festival is pleased to announce the finalists for the NH Night Program happening Thursday, Oct. 14. The following films have been nominated by the NHFF screening committee. One winner in each category will be selected and announced during the NH Night Awards Ceremony on Thursday, at 8 p.m. The full NHFF program nominees will be announced later today!

NHFF NH Night Program
Nominations Best Short – Voted on by Grand Jury
“Bighorn,” Freddy Catalfo
“Dark Scribbles,” Michael Venn – Director
“Wanting Alex,” Chris Akers, Director
“Sunday Morning Coming Down,” Tara Parian, Director
“The Pond,” Dan Hannon, Director

Finalists Best Documentary – Chosen by Directors
“Mayflowers,” Gary Andersen
“Giving Women Credit,” Kai de Mello-Folsom
“Bound by Haiti,” John Bougher
“Agadez: The Music and the Rebellion,” Ron Wyman

Finalists Best Performance – Chosen by Directors
John Forest  in “Wanting Alex”
Mike Walsh in “Bighorn”
Whitney Smith  in “Tuesday Morning”
Adam Jones in “Stay at Home Dad”
Juston McKinney in “Hosed”

Finalists NH FilmMaker of the Year – Chosen by Directors (Must be a Director/Producer)
John Bougher for “Bound by Haiti”
Freddy Catalfo for “Bighorn”
Marc Dole for his involvement in seven NH films.
Mike Gillis for “Tuesday Morning”
Dan Hannon for “The Pond”
Adam Jones for “Stay at Home Dad”
Mitchell Long for “The Cost”
Tara Parian for “Sunday Morning Coming Down”
Michael Venn for “Dark Scribbles”


Related Articles