fbpx Announcing the 2015 NHFF Juries | New Hampshire Film Festival Skip to content

Announcing the 2015 NHFF Juries

NHFF begins in one week—are you ready? Join us in celebrating this year’s New Hampshire Film Festival distinguished prizes and juries!

Each year, NHFF recognizes the best films in several categories by presenting its Annual Granny Awards. The Granny is a celebration of NHFF’s award-winning films and also pays homage to our beloved Granite State. Weighing in at over 10 pounds, the Granny is surely the most physically significant award in the indie film world. Hand-carved from granite, it’s also the heaviest award in the entire film industry.

The Grand Jury award is NHFF’s most prestigious Granny. A very special thank you to this year’s jurors:

Joining the 2015 NHFF Narrative Grand Jury are Tom Bergeron, Host of Dancing with the StarsJohn Michael Higgins, Actor; and Rebecca Sosa, Head of Digital Distribution at A24 Films.

Joining the 2015 NHFF Documentary Grand Jury are Molly Thompson, Founder of A&E IndieFilms; Ross Kauffman, Academy Award-winning Director; and Kate McEdwards, Head of Non-Theatrical at Oscilloscope Laboratories.

Joining the 2015 NHFF New Hampshire Jury are Peter Biello, Host of NHPR’s All Things Considered; Larry Clow, Editor of The Sound; and Matt Grady, Founder of Factory 25.

Head on over to our Juries page to learn more about the 2015 New Hampshire Film Festival Jurors!


Related Articles