Skip to content

Congratulations to the 2012 NHFF Granny Award Winners

We are very pleased to announce the winners of the 2012 NHFF awards. Winners received the Granny award, the NHFF’s exclusive trophy carved from solid granite (weighing in at 20 percent heavier than an Oscar).
Congratulations to all our winners, and thank you to all of our film goers, industry guests and sponsors for another amazing year.

Screenplay Competition – Steve Lucas for La Mujer (Thriller)
Best Short Drama – Tracer Gun, directed by Paul Grellong
Best Short Comedy – 92′ Skybox Alonzo Mourning Rookie Card, directed by Todd Sklar
Best Short Documentary – Alekesam, directed by Jason Bergh
Best Student Film – Under, directed by Mark Raso
Best Animation – Peach Juice, directed by Brian Lye, Callum Paterson and Nathan Gilliss
Audience Choice Documentary – Don’t Stop Believing: Every Man’s Journey, directed by Ramona Diaz
Audience Choice Feature – Missed Connections, directed by Eric Kissack
Best Documentary – Escape Fire: The Fight to Rescue American Healthcare, directed by Matthew Heineman & Susan Fromke
Best Feature – Fairhaven, directed by Tom O’Brien
Grand Jury – Girls Against Boys, directed by Austin Chick


Related Articles